More scenes, lots of revisions and I rewrote the first chapter!


Haven’t blogged in a while. Sigh. Someone said my heroine was shallow and that I didn’t have enough of a reason to warrant the change in her life. Sigh again.   It wasn’t enough that she was frustrated about her art. So have her receive news of the death of her mentor and old friend, who also has found out something about her past (She is orphan and never knew anything about her background before.) She gets the clues in the last letter he wrote to her before he died.  No there is nothing sinister about his death.

Of course these changes to her motivation will trickle down to everything else.  Oh well, I never said I was finished with the dang thing, now did I?

On Julia Cameron.  I think I am in a ‘why did I ever think I could write’ and ‘this is ridiculous’ slump too.  I hope I come out of it.

One Response

  1. Everything happens for a reason. You will come out stronger after facing this slump.

Comments are closed.

