Seek the right answer and I don’t mean a political party.


Is true bi-partisanship possible? This quote was on the Join the Coffee Party Movement Facebook wall one day. No matter what your political views or opinion of Kennedy you might want to look at this statement closely.

Let us not seek the Republican answer or the Democratic answer, but the right answer. Let us not seek to fix the blame for the past. Let us accept our own responsibility for the future.” — John F. Kennedy

Why can’t we seem to do that anymore? I am so very tired of all the partisan, party over everything, political agendas these days. What ever happened to government of the people, by the people, for the people anyway etc.?

What would happen if everyone tried to put these statements into actions? True bi-partisanship? What a concept.

I do like what I have heard so far about the Coffee movement so far. Let’s hope this can become a viable alternative.  (I don’t like coffee though and I resent the Tea Party absconding with the name of my favorite beverage.)

