• June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • feedburner

  • Follow me on Twitter

Jillian Michaels says sexy triceps and no more jiggles.


After breaking my shoulder last year (April) I find that my arms, especially my left arm, are even more flabby that before, if that’s possible. A slightly deteriorated muscle on the upper inside of the left arm doesn’t help either. This is one of the exercises I am supposed to be doing. While it won’t do anything, I am told, to fix the shoulder and arm bone problems, it is supposed to be good for helping to strengthen the muscles.

(Of course it would be nice to have that girl’s body too,  but short of a plastic surgeon and maybe even a time machine (:-]) I don’t think that’s possible.) Oh well. A stronger tricep is nothing to sneeze at. Now if I can just find those little dumbbells.

Jillian has lots more advice if you join her fitness group. I can’t afford it right now though.  http://www.jillianmichaels.com/Index.aspx

Jillian Michaels:  How to Get Sexy, Sculpted Arms

Q: My arms are a flabby mess. Do you have a simple exercise to tone them up?
JILLIAN SAYS: Absolutely! . . . With toned triceps you can wave to your fans all you want (no more upper-arm jiggle!).

Sstarted with tricep kickbacks, a terrific beginner exercise for sculpting the backs of your upper arms:

Tricep Kickbacks

Hold a dumbbell in each hand and stand with your feet hip-width apart with a slight bend to your knees.

Bend over at the waist so that your torso is slightly above parallel with the floor. Bend both elbows so that your upper arms are locked at your sides parallel to the floor.

Keeping your arms still, straighten your arms behind you until the end of the dumbbell is pointing down toward the floor with your palms facing in towards your body.

Hold for a beat and inhale, slowly lowering your arms back to the starting position, and repeat.

To do this properly, remember to keep your abs tight and your back flat.

