• June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • feedburner

  • Follow me on Twitter

3 Outstanding Character-Driven Mystery Authors (via Global Mysteries)


Another insightful article from Nancy Curteman. What would we do without her? Thanks, Nancy. I hope I get more writers on my blog also I can point them to some of these wonderful blogs.

3 Outstanding Character-Driven Mystery Authors Mystery novels generally fall into three categories: Character-driven stories, Plot-driven stories, and a combination of the two. In a character-driven mystery, the storyline evolves from and orbits around the emotions and feelings of the characters involved. Motives for the crime relate to things like hate, revenge, jealousy or fear. The sleuth is usually motivated to search out the guilty culprit because she or someone she cares about has been … Read More

via Global Mysteries

5 Responses

  1. Thanks for the link, I see crime is about the only fiction genre selling at the moment.

  2. Thanks for the ping back and the generous words.

  3. I enjoy Nancy’s globe trotting posts . . . but our shared name makes me laugh at times:

    Great post, nancy ~ wait, is that me signing off?
    Great post, Nancy! ~ better
    Nancy, great post! ~ better still

    But will she know it’s from me?

    Nancy, great post, nancy ~ sounds redundant

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by NightsEmbrace, Deandra Ritter. Deandra Ritter said: 3 Outstanding Character-Driven Mystery Authors (via Global …: 3 Outstanding Character-Driven Mystery Authors Mys… http://bit.ly/bp7FUL […]

Comments are closed.

