Dare to Make Mistakes . . . (via Spirit Lights The Way)


I especially like the part – Oh, I’ve had my moments,
And if I had it to do over again,
I’d have more of them.
In fact, I’d try to have nothing else.

Dare to Make Mistakes . . . IF I HAD MY LIFE TO LIVE OVER ~ attributed to Nadine Stair (at age 85) I'd dare to make more mistakes next time.   I'd relax, I would limber up. I would be sillier than I have been this trip.   I would take fewer things seriously.     I would take more chances. I would climb more mountains and swim more rivers.   I would eat more ice cream and less beans.   I would perhaps have more actual troubles,     but I'd have fewer imaginary ones. You see, … Read More

via Spirit Lights The Way

4 Responses

  1. I don’t believe in ‘if’ anymore … ‘if’s’ an illusion …

  2. If you did love it over again, you would have to do exactly the same things or you wouldn’t have your friends, your children, grandchildren, etc. So forget going back. Foward to … somewhere.

    • I agree. Water over the dam, is water over the dam.

      But . . . engaging in this type of dialogue with ourself allows us to see where we want to go from here.

  3. Oh, I struggle with regrets, my own actions and others to me, etc. on a daily basis sometimes. Like watching Anne-Sophie Mutter and hearing her talk about the musical training she got as a little girl. I would have killed for that. I was talented – not that I am saying that I would have ever been an Anne-Sophie – but I would have been more than I was/am – but my [adopted] parent discouraged it at most turns.
    So when I get into the ‘what might have been’ blues, I have to slap my own hands and say exactly that – what do I do about it now. Help another student perhaps with their talents when they are not getting the support they need elsewhere? I do work with that sometimes. It helps.

Comments are closed.

