• August 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • feedburner

  • Follow me on Twitter

Before it’s too late.


I wrote this little poem at an open mic recently. I haven’t had the nerve to post it though. A friend encouraged me to go ahead. So here it is.

has chance past
to join in joy bodies
that should have come
together years ago
cues missed
desires not admitted
much less committed
dare we risk rejection now
worse to bare to lovers eyes
bodies that may not even work
blind to sight if need be then
come together, touch
before it really is too late

5 Responses

  1. I find this poem very sensuous. It reminds a of the poetry of James Kavanaugh whom I went to hear in San Francisco some years ago. Consider picking up one of his books of poetry. I think you’d like his style.

  2. “One of the reasons mature people stop learning is that they become less and less willing to risk failure.” John W. Gardner

    I hope this poem falls under the right eyes.
    I love it.

  3. There are Men too Gentle to Live Among Wolves. James Kavanaugh. I’ve read that. What a supreme compliment to be compared in any way. I feel humbled.

  4. I think you wrote that for me.

  5. Judy, I remember your analogy about how difficult it is to find a good man – the parking space one. And lack of availability. If they are available, is there something wrong? Or are they too scared? Or just not interested? Who knows. I was thinking of one particular one when I wrote this.

Comments are closed.

