• May 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • feedburner

  • Follow me on Twitter

Bonafide readers or not? How do I tell?


Lots of readers from sites that end in .pl. ???? Polish site?  WordPress always flags these as Spam and since some of the remarks don’t seem appropriate to the page commented on, I have not approved some of them or replied. When I click on a link (eek!) I get blank pages with titles in Polish? All the ids are on gmail.

The Internet is a scary place sometimes. :-\   Does anyone out there know about these site(s)?   I hope I am just being paranoid but how on earth do I know if all these seemingly separate readers are bona fide and OK?

4 Responses

  1. I haven’t a clue, I trust the spam filter.

  2. i trust the spamfilter,. if the comment seems anywhere real i go and look at their site first (JUST IN CASE) because i’d hate to be rude to the one real person from poland who visits

  3. I think you’re wise to err on the side of caution. I always review new comments carefully. I look for poorly constructed sentences and for bland references that have nothing to do with my posting.

Comments are closed.

